Infringements: Seven countries face legal action over dieselgate

The UK, Germany, Spain, the Czech Republic, Greece, Lithuania and Luxembourg all failed to design or apply penalty systems to stop carmakers such as Volkswagen from breaching EU emissions laws that led to the dieselgate scandal, the European Commission said today

by José Rojo

Sign in to continue

Sign in

Trouble signing in?

Reset password: Click here


Call: 020 8267 8120

Register for
Free Trial

  • 30 days limited access to subscriber-only content
  • Free ENDS Europe Daily email bulletin



Prices on request

  • Full access to for 12 months
  • Infringements Dashboard - Understand how current environmental directives are being interpreted and where the pitfalls are for member states
  • Individual and bespoke multi-user packages available

See all benefits