Barroso wins second term as commission chief

Jose Manuel Barroso has been re-appointed to another five year term as president of the European Commission following a crucial vote in the European Parliament on Wednesday, overcoming objections from Green and socialist MEPs.

The full text of this article is only available to subscribers and free trialists. To login,please enter your email address and subscriber access code below.

Not a subscriber or free trialist? Why not take a free 14 day trial or subscribe today!

Having trouble logging in? Please contact our helpdesk

Back to top Back to top