Five countries block trade restrictions on asbestos

Canada, Ukraine, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and Vietnam have opposed adding chrysotile, also known as white asbestos, to a list of harmful substances that cannot be exported without the receiving country's consent.

The full text of this article is only available to subscribers and free trialists. To login,please enter your email address and subscriber access code below.

Not a subscriber or free trialist? Why not take a free 14 day trial or subscribe today!

Having trouble logging in? Please contact our helpdesk

Back to top Back to top