Infringements: Seven countries face legal action over dieselgate

The UK, Germany, Spain, the Czech Republic, Greece, Lithuania and Luxembourg all failed to design or apply penalty systems to stop carmakers such as Volkswagen from breaching EU emissions laws that led to the dieselgate scandal, the European Commission said today

The full text of this article is only available to subscribers and free trialists. To login,please enter your email address and subscriber access code below.

Not a subscriber or free trialist? Why not take a free 14 day trial or subscribe today!

Having trouble logging in? Please contact our helpdesk

Back to top Back to top